Blog Post

If there’s one thing that never gets old, it’s hearing a bunch of bands that I don’t know/don’t care about making music about something that the consumer can’t be sure they fully understand. But, it’s also one of those things that tend to get fans excited, both the musical kind, and those pertaining to the subject at hand.

Warner Bros. Interactive is pulling the move this time to coincide with the upcoming release of Batman: Arkham City. They’ll be releasing a special 12 track music CD, aptly titled Batman: Arkham City - The Album, put together by various bands, and consisting of songs relating to the Batman universe. Groups that contributed to the making of the album include big names like Panic! at the Disco and Coheed and Cambria, along with lesser known bands such as The Duke Spirit and The Boxer Rebellion. Serj Tankian, of System of a Down fame, also lends his musical talents for a song.

Anxious music/Batman fans can get the album when it drops on October 4, released by Watertower Music, a couple weeks before the game’s official release. Those who got the Collector’s Edition will get a special code for a downloadable copy. If you’re curious to see how many bands you recognize from the album, check out the track listing after the break.


1. Panic! At The Disco - Mercenary
2. Coheed and Cambria - Deranged
3. The Duke Spirit - Creature
4. Black Rebel Motorcycle Club - Shadow On The Run
5. Blaqk Audio - Afterdark
6. The Raveonettes - Oh, Stranger
7. ††† (Crosses) - The Years
8. The Damned Things - Trophy Widow
9. Daughtry - Drown In You
10. The Boxer Rebellion - Losing You
11. Serj Tankian - Total Paranoia 
12. A Place to Bury Strangers - In The Shadow (Bonus track with the Collector’s Edition)


1 Comments for this post.
[Fragnotmyass] @ 6:07:33 PM Sep 6, 2011
Like 0 Disike 0

I would just wait for a price drop for this game

You must be signed in to post a comment.